Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

New Guy G70 Error Code 29

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> CRT Projectors
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gek

PostLink    Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 10:36 pm    Post subject: New Guy G70 Error Code 29 Reply with quote

Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hey Guys, I’m just getting into this hobby. I think I’m a little late to the party 😁. I picked up a G70, and it’s throwing error code 29. Looking for any guidance and first few steps I can take to diagnose and rectify the issue, so I can get it up and running. Thanks for any help in advance!
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G

PostLink    Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi and welcome to the forum. code 29 is "Abnormality on power to 'B' board"

See the G70 manuals archive here: http://www.curtpalme.com/SonyG70_Downloads.shtm

CRT.

HD done right!
View user's photo album (27 photos)
Gek

PostLink    Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 11:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnalogRocks wrote:
Hi and welcome to the forum. code 29 is "Abnormality on power to 'B' board"

See the G70 manuals archive here: http://www.curtpalme.com/SonyG70_Downloads.shtm

Thank you! Any insights into that? I’m coming from CRT broadcast monitors. Is that something that might just need recapping?