Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

A complete beginner and Barco Graphics 800

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> CRT Projectors
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kamilm94

PostLink    Posted: Fri May 26, 2017 4:33 pm    Post subject: A complete beginner and Barco Graphics 800 Reply with quote

Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hi,

A while ago I bought Barco Graphics 800 for cheap with spare, new factory red lamp, control unit [the black long metal box] and a box with few spare modules... so i guess I'm ready to make mistakes? Very Happy
And god damn it it's HUGE like hell, also heavy like hell. I had Seleco SVT-150, which was broken and i gave up repairing it [free electronic parts yay], and it was pretty big and heavy too, but this thing is two times that[u].

My problems for now is:

-how to maintain it? some conservation? Can i put it later somewhere where are no heaters AND don't care what winter will do to the electronics? Pretty naive i know, but I want to be sure, so I'll got possibility to move it.
-how to change firmware / main program? I got it with german firmware and i understand just two words maybe.
I bought RS232 cable, not crossed. Not really sure if this one is proper.
-I've downloaded all the stuff I found on your main site here:

http://www.curtpalme.com/Barco500_Downloads.shtm