Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

No image with moome card on Barco Cine 8

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Moome Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
napos




Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 164
Location: Athens, Greece


PostLink    Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 11:10 pm    Post subject: No image with moome card on Barco Cine 8 Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
My friend George just received a brand new barco moome card.
We followed the installation instructions step by step, but there is no image no matter what we tried. Do you guys have any suggestions we can try before returning it to Moome for an exchange with another card?

Thanking you in advance,

Nicholas

_________________
Marquee 9500LC Ultra with MP mods, Moome HDMI 1.3 card, Lumagen Radiance XS, Oppo 83 BluRay, Toshiba XE-1 HD-DVD, HTPC with Media Player Classic.
Back to top
Curt Palme
CRT Tech



Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 23993
Location: Langley, BC

TV/Projector: All of them!


PostLink    Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to post how you have it connected, what you have it connected to, and what resolution you have set on the source unit. You're not giving anyone enough information to work with. Smile
Back to top
napos




Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 164
Location: Athens, Greece


PostLink    Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The connection is: Oppo 93 to Lumagen Radiance XS to Moome card. output set at 1080p60.
We also tried connecting a laptop directly with no success.
I have asked George to try connecting the Oppo directly to the moome card set at 1080p60. I will let you know if he got any picture on the Barco.
The exact same setup worked fine with the Moome Ext v3 box, which recently malfunctioned after 3 years of operating fine. That is why George opted for the internal card, to replace the external box.

_________________
Marquee 9500LC Ultra with MP mods, Moome HDMI 1.3 card, Lumagen Radiance XS, Oppo 83 BluRay, Toshiba XE-1 HD-DVD, HTPC with Media Player Classic.
Back to top
gregstv




Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 628
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make sure you select port 3. Then select the input on the moome remote. The top input is 1 on the moome remote.
Back to top
napos




Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 164
Location: Athens, Greece


PostLink    Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gregstv wrote:
Make sure you select port 3. Then select the input on the moome remote. The top input is 1 on the moome remote.


Thank you Greg. We already tried the remote as well as the button on the port 3 moome dongle to switch inputs. No image at all. The cine 8 will switch to port 3 via the barco remote, but still no image.

_________________
Marquee 9500LC Ultra with MP mods, Moome HDMI 1.3 card, Lumagen Radiance XS, Oppo 83 BluRay, Toshiba XE-1 HD-DVD, HTPC with Media Player Classic.
Back to top
gregstv




Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 628
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are the leds on on the
Back to top
Curt Palme
CRT Tech



Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 23993
Location: Langley, BC

TV/Projector: All of them!


PostLink    Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure the external Moome card failed? If the RGB switcher or possibly the quad decoder board failed, that would kill all incoming video.
Back to top
napos




Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 164
Location: Athens, Greece


PostLink    Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The external moome box just has all its leds flash red when you plug it in, without anything connected to it. It just keeps flashing all the time with or without an hdmi connected. I doubt anything is wrong with the cine 8. The external box just started misbehaving before even turning on the barco all of a sudden. I will ask George to verify that he can get an analog signal displayed through port 5.
_________________
Marquee 9500LC Ultra with MP mods, Moome HDMI 1.3 card, Lumagen Radiance XS, Oppo 83 BluRay, Toshiba XE-1 HD-DVD, HTPC with Media Player Classic.
Back to top
gregstv




Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 628
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 10:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are less on the internal moome.
Back to top
km987654




Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 2809
Location: Australia

TV/Projector: Barco BG809s


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 14, 2017 5:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the internal Barco Moome card strip HDCP?
Back to top
gregstv




Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 628
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 14, 2017 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gregstv wrote:
There are less on the internal moome.


That should of said LEDS on the moome
Back to top
napos




Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 164
Location: Athens, Greece


PostLink    Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you all for all the suggestions. The moome card seems to operating, but it doesn't seem to be sending a signal to the video board. I have also e-mailed Moome and am waiting to hear back from him.
_________________
Marquee 9500LC Ultra with MP mods, Moome HDMI 1.3 card, Lumagen Radiance XS, Oppo 83 BluRay, Toshiba XE-1 HD-DVD, HTPC with Media Player Classic.
Back to top
ElTopo




Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 1567



PostLink    Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any update on this ?

I have a Cine9 but no picture from all of the hdmi ports at present.

_________________
Barco Cine 9 the one and only
Back to top
ElTopo




Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 1567



PostLink    Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update: Got a picture now with the Oppo BDP 93 from the Card. The old Philips Player i have first connected seems to be buggy.

Tests to follow

_________________
Barco Cine 9 the one and only
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Moome Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum