Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

Plasma PIONEER-PDP-5016HD help

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Direct View Televisions and Monitors
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
silv55




Joined: 26 Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Location: USA


PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:44 pm    Post subject: Plasma PIONEER-PDP-5016HD help Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hi guys i have here a Plasma PIONEER-PDP-5016HD- that was connected to a Xfinity cable box and sudden pic and sound went off but still has display screen and menu,i did not opened it yet but i suspect main board!,do you guys know any history on this model#? i have the Service manual,any tips on where to start! thanks in advance.

https://www.manualslib.com/download/...dp-5016hd.html




http://www.ebay.com/itm/PIONEER-PDP-...8AAOSwqYBWoHty
Back to top
Curt Palme
CRT Tech



Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 23994
Location: Langley, BC

TV/Projector: All of them!


PostLink    Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

IF all menus work fine, then you're most lilkely correct, the input board or main CPU board is bad. Best bet is to take a chance and buy another used one on eBay, but assuming that this is a few years old, and considering Pioneer is long out of the TV market, I'd scrap it and get something else.
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator



Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 26038
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 6:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

try all inputs one by one and see if any give you a picture.
_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
silv55




Joined: 26 Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Location: USA


PostLink    Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys;Today i had to clean the boards cause they were full of dust and durt , i used a Vacum cleaner ,
now power supply won't turn on,i only have the 125v at Fuse 1 and no volts at all, it's dead now with only steady red light that i can switch off and on on the main switch.
i reed somewhere about a light sensor Pioneer uses the trap switch ,can you guys elaborate on this,thanks
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Direct View Televisions and Monitors All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum