Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

Which model old Quadro card 2 get to play with blending 1080
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Home Theater PCs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jeremy112



Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 2643
Location: Fond du Lac, WI


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
What model quadro are you looking for? and AGP or PCIe? specific video outputs?

_________________
When I'm asking for a Model number, that doesn't mean I'm asking for a nude photo with your number on it Wink
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jeremy112 wrote:
What model quadro are you looking for? and AGP or PCIe? specific video outputs?


PCIe, single or dual slot, 2xDVI-I so I can run RGBHV out to two projectors.

A 3700 card just came up. I'll see if I can snag it this week.

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
gjaky



Joined: 05 Jun 2010
Posts: 2647
Location: Budapest, Hungary


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I looked in this some time back too, and I found that despite the blending capability is advertised all over on these older quadro boards, but that is/was simply driver support feature. Meaning you have to make your own application (programming the driver) for the blending, and I couldn't find any ready-made solution for blending application on quadro cards.
_________________
projectors in the past : NEC 6-9PG xtra, Electrohome Marquee 6-7500, NEC XG 1351 LC ( with super modified Electrohome VNB neckboard !!!)
current: VDC Marquee 9500LC
The MOD: VNB-DB
Back to top
View user's photo album (1 photos)
koldby



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 125
Location: Denmark

TV/Projector: GJAKY modded VDC marquee 9500lc ultra


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gjaky wrote:
I looked in this some time back too, and I found that despite the blending capability is advertised all over on these older quadro boards, but that is/was simply driver support feature. Meaning you have to make your own application (programming the driver) for the blending, and I couldn't find any ready-made solution for blending application on quadro cards.

Really?
How about this:
http://www.edge-blending.com/

Koldby
Back to top
gjaky



Joined: 05 Jun 2010
Posts: 2647
Location: Budapest, Hungary


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

koldby wrote:
gjaky wrote:
I looked in this some time back too, and I found that despite the blending capability is advertised all over on these older quadro boards, but that is/was simply driver support feature. Meaning you have to make your own application (programming the driver) for the blending, and I couldn't find any ready-made solution for blending application on quadro cards.

Really?
How about this:
http://www.edge-blending.com/

Koldby


Looks good, but I don't see why this only would work on nVidia Quadro cards...

I think Jeremy's intent to buy a Quadro card with the hope it will do blend on its own without the need of any additional expensie software, I just wanted to say it probably won't do that.

_________________
projectors in the past : NEC 6-9PG xtra, Electrohome Marquee 6-7500, NEC XG 1351 LC ( with super modified Electrohome VNB neckboard !!!)
current: VDC Marquee 9500LC
The MOD: VNB-DB
Back to top
View user's photo album (1 photos)
koldby



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 125
Location: Denmark

TV/Projector: GJAKY modded VDC marquee 9500lc ultra


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gjaky wrote:
koldby wrote:
gjaky wrote:
I looked in this some time back too, and I found that despite the blending capability is advertised all over on these older quadro boards, but that is/was simply driver support feature. Meaning you have to make your own application (programming the driver) for the blending, and I couldn't find any ready-made solution for blending application on quadro cards.

Really?
How about this:
http://www.edge-blending.com/

Koldby


Looks good, but I don't see why this only would work on nVidia Quadro cards...

I think Jeremy's intent to buy a Quadro card with the hope it will do blend on its own without the need of any additional expensie software, I just wanted to say it probably won't do that.

Neither can I, but that is not a drawback , is it?
Koldby
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gjaky wrote:
koldby wrote:
gjaky wrote:
I looked in this some time back too, and I found that despite the blending capability is advertised all over on these older quadro boards, but that is/was simply driver support feature. Meaning you have to make your own application (programming the driver) for the blending, and I couldn't find any ready-made solution for blending application on quadro cards.

Really?
How about this:
http://www.edge-blending.com/

Koldby


Looks good, but I don't see why this only would work on nVidia Quadro cards...

I think Jeremy's intent to buy a Quadro card with the hope it will do blend on its own without the need of any additional expensie software, I just wanted to say it probably won't do that.


That's what summer nights and experimenting are for ( in between working outs and fixing curb find electronics lol )

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
koldby



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 125
Location: Denmark

TV/Projector: GJAKY modded VDC marquee 9500lc ultra


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I donnīt think $99 is expensive, do you?
_________________
What is home theater without good sound?
Back to top
koldby



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 125
Location: Denmark

TV/Projector: GJAKY modded VDC marquee 9500lc ultra


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would love to hear from somebody that actually did try that software. There is a free trial version, where you just cannot save your settings.
I am going to give it a try myself, but I donīt have two PJīs yet.
During summer I will have two so I can play with it, but of course I would be happy to see others try it out too.

Koldby

_________________
What is home theater without good sound?
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 9:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

koldby wrote:
I donnīt think $99 is expensive, do you?


I spend that at the surplus store without trying Laughing


koldby wrote:
I would love to hear from somebody that actually did try that software. There is a free trial version, where you just cannot save your settings.
I am going to give it a try myself, but I donīt have two PJīs yet.
During summer I will have two so I can play with it, but of course I would be happy to see others try it out too.

Koldby


No shortage of projectors here, just a shortage of time.

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
koldby



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 125
Location: Denmark

TV/Projector: GJAKY modded VDC marquee 9500lc ultra


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnalogRocks wrote:


No shortage of projectors here, just a shortage of time.

LOL
And somtimes time is more expensive than projectors Razz
Even CRTīs Mr. Green

Still please give it a try when you have the time..

Koldby

_________________
What is home theater without good sound?
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

koldby wrote:
AnalogRocks wrote:


No shortage of projectors here, just a shortage of time.

LOL
And somtimes time is more expensive than projectors Razz
Even CRTīs Mr. Green

Still please give it a try when you have the time..

Koldby


Like I said. Have the old dual core AMD box sitting there all I need is the Quadro card and some software and two of my many halloween projectors.

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
racerxnet



Joined: 20 Jun 2007
Posts: 362
Location: Illinois


PostLink    Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a couple of old Quadro cards laying around if you are still interested. Not sure if they are AGP or PCI. Havent looked in ages. You can have em for the cost of shipping. Both the same model number.

Mark
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

racerxnet wrote:
I have a couple of old Quadro cards laying around if you are still interested. Not sure if they are AGP or PCI. Havent looked in ages. You can have em for the cost of shipping. Both the same model number.

Mark


Please let me know the model. I haven't had a chance to find one locally as one ashat decided to list his at $250 and all of a sudden they were all that price. Happens on eBay too.

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
racerxnet



Joined: 20 Jun 2007
Posts: 362
Location: Illinois


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The cards are Nvidia Quadro 3000 AGP cards. Have 2 of them. Each has 2 DVI, Frame Lock, House sync, and Svideo connection. I had these when I wrote software for a blend application. If you don't want them I'll toss them in the trash.

MAK
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 12:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

racerxnet wrote:
The cards are Nvidia Quadro 3000 AGP cards. Have 2 of them. Each has 2 DVI, Frame Lock, House sync, and Svideo connection. I had these when I wrote software for a blend application. If you don't want them I'll toss them in the trash.

MAK


You wound an electronics hoarder with your words. LOL

I'll shoot you a pm with my address.

Very Happy

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 4:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Found two 4600 cards locally. Emailed the guy that I'd take both then he sold one on me. BUT he still has one left. So we'll see if I can score this one.

NOW onto the PC build. Help me spec a PC for Win7 64 bit 2 x 4600 Quadro cards.

How much RAM?
Which Motherboard?
Which Power Supply?
etc.....

I'll be building it in a Cooler Master HAF XB EVO ATX Case. SO full size MB is a go Thumbs Up

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My collection is now heavy by one HP Quadro 4600 PCIe card. Now to build a newer PC to support it. I'll stick it in my old dual core box for testing hopefully this weekend.
_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnalogRocks wrote:
My collection is now heavy by one HP Quadro 4600 PCIe card. Now to build a newer PC to support it. I'll stick it in my old dual core box for testing hopefully this weekend.


Well this didn't work out too well. The motherboard died. No Problem I have a spare. Get the spare out and the capacitors have leaked out. Rolling Eyes

Anyone got a Socket 939 AMD MiniATX motherboard with 1, 16xPCIe and a regular PCI slot on it? I need to get my WinXP gaming box back goin' again.

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
hal



Joined: 28 Nov 2012
Posts: 100



PostLink    Posted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnalogRocks, any updates?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Home Theater PCs All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum