Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!


Does a Lumagen HDP upconvert from analog video to DVI?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Lumagen Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Curt Palme
CRT Tech


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 23770
Location: Langley, BC

TV/Projector: All of them!


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 4:04 pm    Post subject: Does a Lumagen HDP upconvert from analog video to DVI? Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
I feel kinda dumb asking this, but I've never done it before...
Does the Lumagen HDP upconvert to the DVI output from the analog inputs?

thanks!
Back to top
HogPilot



Joined: 21 Jan 2010
Posts: 2383


TV/Projector: Vizio P702ui-B3, Pioneer Elite Pro-151FD & 111FD


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Absolutely - it will also convert digital inputs and output them via analog, as long as the original digital signal wasn't HDCP protected. See more in the user's manual here.
_________________
ecrabb wrote:
Curt Palme wrote:
Interesting, Mac isn't returning my emails. Go figure.

He's mad at us for making Hog a moderator. He took his ball and went home.

SC
Back to top
Curt Palme
CRT Tech


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 23770
Location: Langley, BC

TV/Projector: All of them!


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, thanks!
Back to top
km987654



Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 2785
Location: Australia

TV/Projector: Barco BG809s


PostLink    Posted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 4:48 am    Post subject: Re: Does a Lumagen HDP upconvert from analog video to DVI? Reply with quote

Curt Palme wrote:
I feel kinda dumb asking this, but I've never done it before...
Does the Lumagen HDP upconvert to the DVI output from the analog inputs?

thanks!


Be sure you have enabled DVI out as it can be turned off. So if you get nothing from the DVI port thats probably the case. You enable output to either DVI or RGBHV or both.

What Lumagen are you using as my experience is only with PRO HDP and the HDQ
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Lumagen Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum