Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

newbie here need help diagnosing pioneer svx-821
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Audio
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jgrice53

PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:40 pm    Post subject: newbie here need help diagnosing pioneer svx-821 Reply with quote

Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hi to all, my first time here. I do a lot of electronic repairs but not a professional at all. I have a pioneer svx-821 that came in dead. customer said to have shorted the speaker outputs accidently when connecting speakers. When I plug it in and press the power/standby button, the display lights with "volume min" for approx. 5 sec. I hear a relay click and then the display changes to a blinking, " overheat" for a few seconds and then it shuts off. I removed the cover and unplugged all the connectors to the amp board, but that produced no change in response when powered on. I suspect the pcb main board to be the problem board because the speaker connections are on that board, plus disconnecting the amp board did not change the operation in any way. So, am I correct in looking at the main board?
Nashou66

PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote