Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

BARCO-FULLHD: HDMI 1.4 Input Card
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Moome Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kal
Forum Administrator



Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16800
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2016 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Porch settings and sync (as well as other display settings) are set by the source. The moome card can't do this. You'd need a full blown video processor like the Radiance to do that I'm afraid.

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
whoopn




Joined: 08 Mar 2016
Posts: 34



PostLink    Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kal wrote:
Porch settings and sync (as well as other display settings) are set by the source. The moome card can't do this. You'd need a full blown video processor like the Radiance to do that I'm afraid.

Kal


Any idea how I cancel my order? This wont satisfy my need of not wanting to use an hdfury.
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator



Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16800
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do a "Reply all" to your order email. I'll go to Moome (the seller). You may also use the contact information on the order page. Though that said, if it's been a week, it's probably already shipped which means you'll have to wait for it to arrive before you can send it back.

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
whoopn




Joined: 08 Mar 2016
Posts: 34



PostLink    Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kal wrote:
Do a "Reply all" to your order email. I'll go to Moome (the seller). You may also use the contact information on the order page. Though that said, if it's been a week, it's probably already shipped which means you'll have to wait for it to arrive before you can send it back.

Kal


The webpage says they're not being shipped until end of March.
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator



Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16800
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Err - good point. Wink So give him a shout and he'll be able to cancel no problems.

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
whoopn




Joined: 08 Mar 2016
Posts: 34



PostLink    Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kal wrote:
Err - good point. Wink So give him a shout and he'll be able to cancel no problems.

Kal


Did so, use the email provided on the order page moome@curtpalme.com. Thats the one?

Also, regarding the video processors, are there ones for those who don't intend to nitpick quite as much? Mainly in the $500 range? New is preferable.
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator



Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16800
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 1:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

whoopn wrote:
Did so, use the email provided on the order page moome@curtpalme.com. Thats the one?

Yes.

Quote:
Also, regarding the video processors, are there ones for those who don't intend to nitpick quite as much? Mainly in the $500 range? New is preferable.

I don't follow the low end of video processors so I'm not sure what (if anything) in that price range would offer what you're after. I would start a separate thread and ask. Good luck!

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
CIR Engineering




Joined: 25 Aug 2008
Posts: 4179
Location: Chicago USA & Berlin Germany

TV/Projector: JVC NX9 + Paladin DCR & Sony G90 : Lumagen Radiance Pro


PostLink    Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could consider an older Lumagen Vision VP as well. That would set you back about $250 USD.

craigr

_________________
JETI Specbos 1211 Spectroradiometer
Photo Research PR-650 Spectroradiometer
Klein K10-A Laboratory Grade Colorimeter
X-Rite i1Pro2 Spectroradiometer & Spyder Colorimeters for JVC auto-calibration
Murideo Fresco SIX-G HDMI 2.x Multimedia Generator
Murideo Fresco SIX-A HDMI 2.x Analyzer
*NEW Light Illusion ColourSpace XPT Version β Color Calibration Software
Light Illusion LightSpace XPT Pro Version 10.x Color Calibration Software
Sencore CR7000 CRT Tube Analyzer / Rejuvenater
Authorized Dealer for Lumagen & just about everything worth buying Wink
www.CIR-Engineering.com - craigr@cir-engineering.com
Phone: 865-405-6892
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator



Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16800
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 29, 2016 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

May 29, 2016 UPDATE:

Barco FULLHD HDMI cards are now back in stock and shipping. QUANTITIES ARE EXTREMELY LIMITED!

To order, see: http://www.curtpalme.com/BARCO-FULLHD.shtm

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
gregstv




Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 628
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys,
I have been having trouble with the Barco dropping picture every now and then. It like it does a HDMI handshake during the movie. Set up is OPPO - Onkyo TX-NR809 - $25 splitter - VP50 pro - Barco internal MOOME card. Its worse if I remove the splitter. I have now turned off the HDMI audio out and it seems to of fixed it. Has anyone had any problems with audio going into the MOOME?

Thanks,
Greg.
Back to top
tums




Joined: 09 May 2011
Posts: 6
Location: Holland


PostLink    Posted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 9:46 pm    Post subject: Dark picture on a 1292/2 with a FullHD Reply with quote

Hello everyone,
after projecting on 1650x1050 with this setup:
Dune HD Smart B1 - (HDMI-HDMI) - Onkyo SR608 - (HDMI-DVI) - PureLink HDFury 1 - (VGA) - Purelink GammaX - (VGA-SUB9) - (Port 3) Barco 1209/2
I finaly bought a FullHD to be able to project on 1080p. After installing the card I got a dark picture, sharp but dark. My setup is now:
Dune HD Smart B1 - (HDMI-HDMI) - Onkyo SR608 - (HDMI-HDMI) - (FullHD) Barco 1209/2
I contacted Moome and he was very helpfull. The video signal in the Barco should be adjusted to 0.7V and the FulHD should have a power of 0.88V op TP3. Checking the power on TP3 was no problem (is 0.882V), but I wasn't able to find the right measuring point in the Barco 1209/2. Is there anyone to point me in the right direction? All the manuals I find are for the 1209s, which is different from the 1209/2.
Greetings from Holland.
Bert

_________________
Not limited by any knowledge
Back to top
gregstv




Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 628
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Guys,
I am having a problem with the moome internal.
I am running HDMI from the Cambridge (oppo 105) straight to the moome internal on the 919. About 20 minutes in I loose the picture for a couple of seconds comes on and then I loose it again for a couple of seconds. After that it plays the rest of the movie fine. This only happens with Blu-ray movies so its something to do with copy protection. I am trying not to add anything between the player and the Barco. There are jumpers on the internal moome. Does anyone know what they are for, or any setting I could try? Does anyone else have this issue?
If not I will need to add the $25 splutter back into the line.
Thanks,
Greg
Back to top
ElTopo




Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 1567



PostLink    Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there a number of quantity what is left ?
_________________
Barco Cine 9 the one and only
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator



Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16800
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ElTopo wrote:
Is there a number of quantity what is left ?

No - Moome may know, but it changes all the time as he sells. Normally I just get an email out of the blue that "they're sold out". If you're interested in one at the sale price, best to buy it before they sell out.

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
ElTopo




Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 1567



PostLink    Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mine was posted and should arrive soon.
_________________
Barco Cine 9 the one and only
Back to top
ElTopo




Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 1567



PostLink    Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Card is installed. I checked Port1 and Port2 with HDMI but no picture.

Anyone who can help me out ? Snyc issue ? I have switched those to negative and positive.


Card was installed in a Cine9.


I have mailed Moome also.


cheers
ElTopo

_________________
Barco Cine 9 the one and only
Back to top
gregstv




Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 628
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are the lights on on the moome. Also check the port 3 led is on on the switcher.
Back to top
ElTopo




Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 1567



PostLink    Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update: Got a picture now with the Oppo BDP 93 from the Card. The old Philips Player i have first connected seems to be buggy.

Tests to follow


thanks for the input

_________________
Barco Cine 9 the one and only
Back to top
Flash




Joined: 08 Aug 2017
Posts: 35
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland


PostLink    Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

New here.

In the process of resurrecting my old Data 808, now that I have a house large enough to justify it Smile

Have ordered on of these cards. Please bear in mind that it's a decade since I last setup the projector,... will this card enable me to connect a modern BluRay player straight into the projector to watch regular 2D BluRay movies in HD?

Previously the projetor was connected to a DVD player via a video scaler, will a similar device be necessary?
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator



Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16800
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flash wrote:
will this card enable me to connect a modern BluRay player straight into the projector to watch regular 2D BluRay movies in HD?

Yup! I'd suggest setting the Blu-ray player to 1080i instead of the default 1080p as it'll resolve better/look sharper. Try both if you like.l and decide for yourself. Both are 1920x1080 resolution. 1080i simply does it in two passes (in some cases motion may not be as smooth).

The only other 'gotcha' is that your player may also default to 24Hz refresh rate. Set this manually to 50/60Hz. 24Hz is too low for CRT projectors to sync to and you'll only have a blank image.

Good luck and welcome to the forum! (And thanks for your order!)

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0


Last edited by kal on Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:42 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Moome Products All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum