Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!


3D Theater and 4K

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> 3D Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DanLShane



Joined: 27 Sep 2015
Posts: 2



PostLink    Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:21 am    Post subject: 3D Theater and 4K Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
I own a Vizio M70 LED UHD flat panel TV that uprezzes everything to 4K. Should I expect any problems displaying 720p 3D with the 3D Theater?
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16035
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope - it should simply take the resolution (720p or whatever) and upconvert as you mentioned. Most displays do do some form of upconversion.

To order, see: http://www.curtpalme.com/3DTheatre.shtm

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
DanLShane



Joined: 27 Sep 2015
Posts: 2



PostLink    Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kal wrote:
Nope - it should simply take the resolution (720p or whatever) and upconvert as you mentioned. Most displays do do some form of upconversion.

Kal


Thanks for the reply Kal,

I received my kit, and the 3D effect is magnificent on my Vizio 4K set. However, I'm a bit confused about tuning the RF emitter. I watched some videos on the 3D-Now Web site that describe presets on the emitter for various kinds of TVs to reduce the flicker on my 60 Hz TV. Supposedly tapping the joystick to the left twice will cause the two outermost LEDs to blink as the emitter enters the presets tuning mode, however my unit does not do so. I seem only to be able to access manual mode.

Is the emitter indeed supposed to come with presets, or are the 3D-Now products different? I want to get the flicker to an acceptable level, but I also want to be sure of the correct method of doing so.
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 16035
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dan,

Could you email me at kal@curtpalme.com with your order information? (Simply forwarding your order confirmation email is fine). I don't have any records of you ordering from us.

Thanks!

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> 3D Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum