Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

3D through Barco

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> 3D Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bobnes



Joined: 13 Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Norway


PostLink    Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:29 pm    Post subject: 3D through Barco Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Is it possible to run 3D signals through a Barcodata 801s?

Regards

Bobnes
Back to top
CIR Engineering



Joined: 25 Aug 2008
Posts: 3870
Location: Chicago USA & Berlin Germany


PostLink    Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm sure it is, but you may not be happy with the resolution and/or brightness.

I did setup an NEC1350 and was surprised by how bright it was.

craigr

_________________
JETI Specbos 1211 Spectroradiometer
Photo Research PR-650 Spectroradiometer
Klein K10-A Laboratory Grade Colorimeter
Murideo Fresco SIX-G HDMI 2.x Multimedia Generator
Murideo Fresco SIX-A HDMI 2.x Analyzer
*NEW Light Illusion LightSpace XPT Pro Version 10.x Color Calibration Software
ChromaPure3 Pro Color Calibration Software
Sencore CR7000 CRT Tube Analyzer / Rejuvenater
Audyssey MultEQ Pro Audio Calibration System
Authorized Dealer for Lumagen & just about everything else Wink
www.CIR-Engineering.com - craigr@cir-engineering.com
Phone: 865-405-6892
Back to top
bobnes



Joined: 13 Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Norway


PostLink    Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, you mean I loose a lot of brightness if I buy a Moome 3D card? What about ghosting in slow green phosphoric tubes Question

Bobnes
Back to top
bobnes



Joined: 13 Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Norway


PostLink    Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or if I buy a 3D Fury 4 box with transmitter and glasses, will it work? Anybody tried a Fury4 and a CRT with a good 3D result?
Back to top
Rolls-Royce



Joined: 30 Sep 2007
Posts: 288
Location: Victorville, CA


PostLink    Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your brightness loss will come from the glasses, not from the 3D itself. When deciding between the Moome 3D card and the Fury 4, you should be looking at the 3D output resolutions and scanrates each supports as well as those your projector supports.
_________________
....Royce....
Back to top
bobnes



Joined: 13 Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Norway


PostLink    Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I am using a BarcoData 801s, the scanrate is enough to support HD. I m just curious if anyone had sucsess using Fury4 or any other 3D cards on Barco PJ's and what results? Read on the forum here about Barco 909 and momebox, green picture etc. If the 909 canīt do it who can?
Back to top
Rolls-Royce



Joined: 30 Sep 2007
Posts: 288
Location: Victorville, CA


PostLink    Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

According to the tables here, your PJ will do 720p or 1080i. So you'd have to use a 720p60 (or 720p120 if your projector supports it) 3D mode. This is what I meant by looking at the resolutions/scanrates supported by the converters AND those supported by your Barco.
_________________
....Royce....
Back to top
tanwn



Joined: 26 Dec 2006
Posts: 104



PostLink    Posted: Sat May 04, 2013 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a barco cinemax aka 909 and it works with hdfury4 3d. Running at 1080p72 flicker free
Back to top
bobnes



Joined: 13 Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Norway


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 05, 2013 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, you have the 909, its the best PJ and it can also do 4K. Congratulation!
Back to top
CasetheCorvetteman



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 6319
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 05, 2013 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can do 4k?
Back to top
bobnes



Joined: 13 Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Norway


PostLink    Posted: Mon May 06, 2013 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, the 909 series can deliver a very high resolution because of the scanrate.
Back to top
stridsvognen
Guest







PostLink    Posted: Mon May 06, 2013 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bobnes wrote:
Yes, the 909 series can deliver a very high resolution because of the scanrate.


Interesting.. Anyone care to show a 4K 1:1 testpattern screenshot.?

Well or at least a 1080P 72hz 1:1 testpattern screenshot.
Back to top
CasetheCorvetteman



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 6319
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Mon May 06, 2013 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You wont get 1:1 at 4k with just one projector even with a 909... Maybe a 912, if you can find one...
Back to top
stridsvognen
Guest







PostLink    Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CasetheCorvetteman wrote:
You wont get 1:1 at 4k with just one projector even with a 909... Maybe a 912, if you can find one...


I never seen or owned a 909, so ill not argue agains any claim, but it would be interesting finding a CRT that will handle the bandwidth, and fully resolve those HD formats.

So ill let the ones with a 909 prove it.. Wink
Back to top
CasetheCorvetteman



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 6319
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A 912 is a 909 with 12 inch tubes, and i doubt even it will do 4k 1:1... Not even sure if itll do 3200x2560 1:1, but itll display it apparently....
Back to top
stridsvognen
Guest







PostLink    Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 11:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CasetheCorvetteman wrote:
A 912 is a 909 with 12 inch tubes, and i doubt even it will do 4k 1:1... Not even sure if itll do 3200x2560 1:1, but itll display it apparently....


I would think there is more to it than the tubes. Im not sure it would help with 3x 32" tubes.
Back to top
mp20748



Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 5358
Location: Maryland

TV/Projector: 9500LC Ultra / Super 02 and 03 VIM


PostLink    Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bobnes wrote:
Ok, you have the 909, its the best PJ and it can also do 4K. Congratulation!


Shocked
Back to top
CasetheCorvetteman



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 6319
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stridsvognen wrote:
CasetheCorvetteman wrote:
A 912 is a 909 with 12 inch tubes, and i doubt even it will do 4k 1:1... Not even sure if itll do 3200x2560 1:1, but itll display it apparently....


I would think there is more to it than the tubes. Im not sure it would help with 3x 32" tubes.

Twelve inch tubes, not 32 inch. It is ( or was ) said to be sharper and considerably brighter than the standard 909. It has all the same features and boards as a 909, so bandwidth is the same at 180MHz.

3200x2560 is the factory listed maximum resolution. Id like to see it though.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> 3D Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum