Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!


Problem Lumagen with latest OPPO firmware

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Lumagen Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Corleone88



Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 404
Location: France


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 21, 2013 5:12 pm    Post subject: Problem Lumagen with latest OPPO firmware Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hi,

It seems that since my last OPPO 103 firmware update, I have no picture displayed from my Lumagen Radiance XD.
Does someone have the same problem ?
Thanks
Back to top
Nashou66



Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 16170
Location: West Seneca NY


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 21, 2013 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you use a moome box or HD fury? if so the turn off HDCP on the lumagen. It was listed in one of the firmwares . I asked for it specifically.

Nashou

_________________
Don't blame your underwear for your crooked ass~ unknown Greek philosopher


"Republicans believe every day is the Fourth of July, but the Democrats believe every day is April 15." --- President Reagan

One Smart Dog!!!

Marquee High Performance Bellows now shipping!!
Marquee Modifications and Performance Enhancement
Marquee C-element and Bellow removal
Back to top
View user's photo album (1 photos)
Corleone88



Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 404
Location: France


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 21, 2013 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Nashou.
Back to top
Nashou66



Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 16170
Location: West Seneca NY


PostLink    Posted: Sat Dec 21, 2013 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lets see if it works. I had issues with the same problem .

Nashou

_________________
Don't blame your underwear for your crooked ass~ unknown Greek philosopher


"Republicans believe every day is the Fourth of July, but the Democrats believe every day is April 15." --- President Reagan

One Smart Dog!!!

Marquee High Performance Bellows now shipping!!
Marquee Modifications and Performance Enhancement
Marquee C-element and Bellow removal
Back to top
View user's photo album (1 photos)
Corleone88



Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 404
Location: France


PostLink    Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I couldn't find the menu to enable/disable HDCP on my Radiance XD but I found direct commands like Menu "0981" or Menu "0982". On the Info Display, I still have Input HDCP ON, Output 1 HDCP ON and Out 2 HDCP OFF whatever I tried.
I end up having a picture for 5 or 10 minutes, then a black screen for about 5 minutes then it goes ok again and so on...
I am not sure about the duration on picture ON, picture OFF.
A bit annoying to say the least Wink
Back to top
Rolls-Royce



Joined: 30 Sep 2007
Posts: 288
Location: Victorville, CA


PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's strange, guys. I'm using a Moome EXT-FullHD with first a Radiance Mini, and now a 2021, with no HDCP issues whatsoever. Maybe it's specific to the XD or to the Oppo.
_________________
....Royce....
Back to top
Corleone88



Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 404
Location: France


PostLink    Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 7:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I still have problem between my OPPO 103 (latest firmware) and my Radiance XD (latest firmware). But I have no picture after 5-10 min. I checked the Radiance menu and saw the Input->Video Setup is on Other instead of 1080p24. I have a Darbee between my OPPO and my Radiance.
No problem when the OPPO is diretly connected to my Pioneer Kuro.
Back to top
Nashou66



Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 16170
Location: West Seneca NY


PostLink    Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah I had that issue as well once. Some how "other" got selected and it was a bitch to get it back.

I think I saved the color calibration files to computer then did a factory reset.

Nashou

_________________
Don't blame your underwear for your crooked ass~ unknown Greek philosopher


"Republicans believe every day is the Fourth of July, but the Democrats believe every day is April 15." --- President Reagan

One Smart Dog!!!

Marquee High Performance Bellows now shipping!!
Marquee Modifications and Performance Enhancement
Marquee C-element and Bellow removal
Back to top
View user's photo album (1 photos)
Corleone88



Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 404
Location: France


PostLink    Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do you save color calibration file ?
Thanks
Back to top
Corleone88



Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 404
Location: France


PostLink    Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2014 9:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If I use the Configuration utility, save configuration from radiance, do a reset factory and load the previous configuration, will I do what you suggested, Nashou ?
Well I did it and I have the same problem. It works for 10 minutes (Input recognized at 1080p24) then input is switched at Other -> no picture.
I am going to post on Lumagen forum.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Lumagen Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum