Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

HDMI cable?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Video Processors, Converters, Switchers, Cables
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
silv55



Joined: 26 Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Location: USA


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 01, 2016 8:49 pm    Post subject: HDMI cable? Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hi guys: are the Hdmi cables High Speed?

http://amzn.to/1TEd2yl

(Link modified to support our forum at no extra cost to you - we thank you!)
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 01, 2016 10:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What's your application, equipment and what resolution are you running?
_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
silv55



Joined: 26 Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Location: USA


PostLink    Posted: Sun May 01, 2016 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnalogRocks wrote:
What's your application, equipment and what resolution are you running?




Thanks AnalogRocks: i want to connect Roku4 1080P to this switch;

http://amzn.to/1rLsgJm

And then running 30 feet hdmi cable to Lcd TV 720P.

http://amzn.to/21osH8f

And another 6 Feet HDMI cable to a LED tv 1080P
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Mon May 02, 2016 2:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why do you need high speed cables if you are only running 720p?
_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
silv55



Joined: 26 Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Location: USA


PostLink    Posted: Mon May 02, 2016 3:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnalogRocks wrote:
Why do you need high speed cables if you are only running 720p?



I don't know much about HDMI cables but what i know and learned so far,
i connected this cable:see link billow between Roku 4 and 1x2 a-b switch.

http://amzn.to/1rrDvpE

and i had bad connectivity between my Roku and A-B push button 1x2 switch and 30 feet high speed cable to lcd tv 720P,
now i had this cable see link billow on other tv setup and connected it and now all good.

http://amzn.to/24jP7Na
Back to top
AnalogRocks
Forum Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 25456
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

TV/Projector: Sony 1252Q, AMPRO 4000G


PostLink    Posted: Tue May 03, 2016 5:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

silv55 wrote:
AnalogRocks wrote:
Why do you need high speed cables if you are only running 720p?



I don't know much about HDMI cables but what i know and learned so far,
i connected this cable:see link billow between Roku 4 and 1x2 a-b switch.

http://amzn.to/1rrDvpE

and i had bad connectivity between my Roku and A-B push button 1x2 switch and 30 feet high speed cable to lcd tv 720P,
now i had this cable see link billow on other tv setup and connected it and now all good.

http://amzn.to/24jP7Na


The first cables are the same as the ones I see at the dollar store. Super cheap, OK in a pinch but not for long runs. Second one's look pretty and have higher spec's than the first. Funny thing about digital cables. Either they work or they don't. Seems you have the solution.

_________________
Tech support for nothing

CRT.

HD done right!
Back to top
View user's photo album (27 photos)
silv55



Joined: 26 Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Location: USA


PostLink    Posted: Thu May 05, 2016 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AnalogRocks wrote:
silv55 wrote:
AnalogRocks wrote:
Why do you need high speed cables if you are only running 720p?



I don't know much about HDMI cables but what i know and learned so far,
i connected this cable:see link billow between Roku 4 and 1x2 a-b switch.

http://amzn.to/1rrDvpE

and i had bad connectivity between my Roku and A-B push button 1x2 switch and 30 feet high speed cable to lcd tv 720P,
now i had this cable see link billow on other tv setup and connected it and now all good.

http://amzn.to/24jP7Na


The first cables are the same as the ones I see at the dollar store. Super cheap, OK in a pinch but not for long runs. Second one's look pretty and have higher spec's than the first. Funny thing about digital cables. Either they work or they don't. Seems you have the solution.



Yes it's working great now both the switch and both tvs
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Video Processors, Converters, Switchers, Cables All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum