Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

Crestron system problems...

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Home Theater Accessories
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Laur

PostLink    Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 2:53 am    Post subject: Crestron system problems... Reply with quote

Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hello, I'm a newbie here and I need help with 2 Crestron touchpanels TPMC 10 and TPMC 8x that lost conectivity with system and/or access point... Tried to reset the panels, manually assign IP and select network, reset the CP2E, change the wireless access point /or with a router, finally bought from ebay another WAP Crestron CEN WAP ABG 1G, but still no luck.... The panels see the network, show maximum signal but the ethernet symbol is still red and no connection...Any suggestions?
I think I need some software (Crestron toolbox) from Crestron, I ntensely search the net for some free software but no luck. I register also to crestron, but they don't offer support to end users...
Thanks,Nick.
Curt Palme
CRT Tech

TV/Projector: All of them!

PostLink    Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 3:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should find some help here, but yes, Crestron really protects their dealer network, so most likely you will need to go through a dealer if you're not one yourself.
Laur