Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

Meter Correction Module

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> ChromaPure Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
paulv44



Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Posts: 2
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL

TV/Projector: Samsung HL67a750


PostLink    Posted: Mon May 18, 2015 7:07 pm    Post subject: Meter Correction Module Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Received my Display 3 Pro kit, with the Certificate of Calibration.

Are these figures to be plugged in to the correction module?

I tried, and my readings are off.

Obviously I am doing something wrong. Do you have a procedure for using the Calibration Corrections?

Thanks.
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 15674
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Mon May 18, 2015 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The offsets are built right into your ChromaPure meter licence. There is no need to enter anything. The Certificate of Calibration simply shows you how far off the original stock X-Rite i1Display Pro meter was (shown separately for the 10+ different display types for which ChromaPure compensates). In theory you could take these values and use them in other software too.

The certificate looks like this:



Good luck and happy calibrating!

Kal

_________________

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
paulv44



Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Posts: 2
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL

TV/Projector: Samsung HL67a750


PostLink    Posted: Tue May 19, 2015 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah. So the corrections are baked into the software via my license, correct?
Back to top
TomHuffman



Joined: 01 Jun 2010
Posts: 71
Location: Springfield, MO


PostLink    Posted: Tue May 19, 2015 2:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. If you go back and read the e-mail that was sent to you that contained the download and installation instructions, it says "The PRO corrections are stored in the license file and documented in the attached report. No action is required to enable them."
_________________
ChromaPure calibration software & meter packages at CurtPalme.com discounted prices!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> ChromaPure Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum