Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!


XBOX 360 - E76 Error code (Network controller cant reset)...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Source Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jeremy112



Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 2640
Location: Fond du Lac, WI


PostLink    Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 4:52 pm    Post subject: XBOX 360 - E76 Error code (Network controller cant reset)... Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
I know I know I know... the solution is to simply replace it with a new one... yeah been there done that... and yet here I am once again with another faulty microsoft product.

I cannot warranty it as it is well out of warranty...

The E76 error code from what I've read is an issue with the network controller not resetting when the console is powered on...

Now the damn thing was working perfect the night before this code... I am wondering if anyone knows of a fix for this?? This is the Halo 3 special edition console, I don't plan on using it again since I purchased a new Halo Reach 360 Slim console, but I do want to keep it for collection purposes, and I require my collectable electronics to ALL be working.. otherwise whats the point?? Razz

Any ideas are much appriciated, it has started collecting dust and that means its time to get it going again!

Mr. Green
Back to top
Curt Palme
CRT Tech


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 23457
Location: Langley, BC

TV/Projector: All of them!


PostLink    Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It could well be the RRoD thing. RRoD failures don't always give the 3 red LEDs. Unless you can google some other repair, I'll bet the nut and bolt RRoD repair trick will solve it.
Back to top
Jeremy112



Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 2640
Location: Fond du Lac, WI


PostLink    Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Curt,

Fired the xbox up again today to see if it would work and it did, until I turned it off and back on. So you are most likely correct on your diagnosis. I do get one red LED on the ring in front, for the corresponding E76 error code.

I will probably do the mod, or if all else fails have the board reflowed by a friend.

Thanks for the confirmation! Very Happy

_________________
When I'm asking for a Model number, that doesn't mean I'm asking for a nude photo with your number on it Wink
Back to top
bloblord5



Joined: 26 Jun 2011
Posts: 1



PostLink    Posted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:11 am    Post subject: HUH? Reply with quote

What is the trick and how do you do it? Thanks!
Back to top
Curt Palme
CRT Tech


Joined: 08 Mar 2006
Posts: 23457
Location: Langley, BC

TV/Projector: All of them!


PostLink    Posted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Google 'RRoD Box 360' and you'll find dozens of pages...
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Source Devices All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum