Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!


Autocal does not show patterns on Lumagen Radiance

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> ChromaPure Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Corleone88



Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 400
Location: France


PostLink    Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:32 pm    Post subject: Autocal does not show patterns on Lumagen Radiance Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hello,

I have a Radiance XD+ and I recently bought the chromapure version 3 with autocal. I setup up the parameters: the meter is connected and recognized by Chrompaure, and I set the external generator to the Radiance with COM6 for the port (I set it in the Windows device manager). I have WIn 7.
I then started the autocal. My screen became black and the calibration went very quickly through the colors and stopped at 5% grayscale. But the screen remained black.
I don't know what went wrong. I have not the latest Lumagen firmware but the previous one (103114 version).
Thanks for your help
Back to top
TomHuffman



Joined: 01 Jun 2010
Posts: 73
Location: Springfield, MO


PostLink    Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uninstall ChromaPure, go to our News page, download the latest version, and install that.
Start ChromaPure, open the Initial Setup page, and click Repair Settings in the lower right-hand corner. ChromaPure will restart.
Go to the Initial Setup page again and setup your meter and Lumagen.
Try again and report back to ChromaPure Support (support@chromapure.com).

_________________
ChromaPure calibration software & meter packages at CurtPalme.com discounted prices!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> ChromaPure Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum