Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

3D theater problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> 3D Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SubaruB4RSK



Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Posts: 6



PostLink    Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:19 pm    Post subject: 3D theater problem Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
I'm trying to get it to work with my Mitsubishi EW270u but the 3D option is grayed out still the projector only support frame sequence
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 14313
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What source are you using?
What resolution is the source set to?
What resolutions does your projector support?

Are you able to see a picture at all on your projector if you hook up the source directly to the projector? Your projector seems to support only 1280x800 max so make sure you can see a picture before you put the 3DTheater between the source and the projector.

Your projector has to support 720p60 or 720p120. If it doesn't, the 3DTheater will not work.

It doesn't matter what the projector supports in terms of frame sequence or similar as the 3DTheater is there to convert the 3D signal into one that a non-3D projector can understand.

Make sure to check out our setup guide here too:

http://www.curtpalme.com/3DTheatre.shtm


Kal

_________________
My newest website:

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
SubaruB4RSK



Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Posts: 6



PostLink    Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kal wrote:
What source are you using?
What resolution is the source set to?
What resolutions does your projector support?

Are you able to see a picture at all on your projector if you hook up the source directly to the projector? Your projector seems to support only 1280x800 max so make sure you can see a picture before you put the 3DTheater between the source and the projector.

Your projector has to support 720p60 or 720p120. If it doesn't, the 3DTheater will not work.

It doesn't matter what the projector supports in terms of frame sequence or similar as the 3DTheater is there to convert the 3D signal into one that a non-3D projector can understand.

Make sure to check out our setup guide here too:

http://www.curtpalme.com/3DTheatre.shtm


Kal
using my PS3 and the projector supports the following (narrowed it down) 1024x768 60/120 hz 1280x800 60/120 hz
Btw I can see the image but it's not having the projector think it had the correct mode for me to turn on 3d
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 14313
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How are the 3DTheater dip switches set?

Kal

_________________
My newest website:

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
SubaruB4RSK



Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Posts: 6



PostLink    Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kal wrote:
How are the 3DTheater dip switches set?

Kal
first one is up.
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 14313
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried it down? IF you don't have a picture with it up, the display doesn't support 120Hz. Turn the 3DTheater off and on.

Complete details in the setup guide: http://www.curtpalme.com/docs/3D%20NOW%20Setup%20and%20Fine%20Tuning%20Guide.pdf

Kal

_________________
My newest website:

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
SubaruB4RSK



Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Posts: 6



PostLink    Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried both ways I have picture on both but one makes like a 3D image and the other just shifts frames every 2 seconds. Projector not seeing it was 3D signal
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 14313
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 12:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It sounds like that display does not work correctly with the 3D-Theater.

Kal

_________________
My newest website:

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
SubaruB4RSK



Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Posts: 6



PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 1:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kal wrote:
It sounds like that display does not work correctly with the 3D-Theater.

Kal
im trying to figure out why.. I wonder if I get the emitter would it work? I can get the theater to show a 3D like image but I rather just use the dlp link.
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 14313
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 3D-Theatre does support any 120hz 3D Ready DLP-Link projector by brands like Optoma, Benq, Viewsonic, etc. It could be that your projector does not, in which case you'd need to use 60/120hz 3D Glasses with emitter.

Kal

_________________
My newest website:

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
SubaruB4RSK



Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Posts: 6



PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kal wrote:
The 3D-Theatre does support any 120hz 3D Ready DLP-Link projector by brands like Optoma, Benq, Viewsonic, etc. It could be that your projector does not, in which case you'd need to use 60/120hz 3D Glasses with emitter.

Kal
where can I get the RF glasses and the emitter?
Back to top
kal
Forum Administrator


Joined: 06 Mar 2006
Posts: 14313
Location: Ottawa, Canada

TV/Projector: JVC DLA-RS56


PostLink    Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

See here:

http://www.curtpalme.com/RFGlasses.shtm

These have been tested with the 3D-Theater.

Kal

_________________
My newest website:

Support our site by using our affiliate links. We thank you!
My basement/HT/bar/brewery build 2.0
Back to top
View user's photo album (18 photos)
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> 3D Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum