Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!

no 3D with nVidia anymore

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Moome Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
biggoldensun




Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Posts: 4



PostLink    Posted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 7:52 pm    Post subject: no 3D with nVidia anymore Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hi folx,
so far I had the mome board in my Sony VPH 1292 running as a Sony FW-900 monitor using a fixed .inf.
However I upgraded my machine with a GTX 980 board. I had to re-install all stuff from scratch - and even worse, cannot find that .inf anymore.
I was running 1920x1080x96 Hz, which is clearly the limit of that mome card. However, that looked very good in 3D, using classic crystal eyes shutter glasses.
How can I get there again !?
Getting a fake .inf into that monitor is easy, even that windows loves to swap the monitors randomly. If I got a Viewsonic .inf that I found online running, I get 1920x1080x60, and the nVidia driver even shows me: Generic CRT. I start the 3D Demo, but only in 60 Hz. When I try to create a custom mode with 96 Hz - or even with 75, I only get a garbled screen Sad
Same when I put in the parameters windows shows, when I create a custom 96 Hz mode in the default PNP Display mode.
In that mode, windows only allows checkerboard or 3DTV mode Sad
If I patch the .inf, put the stereo to CRT mode, then put back in the right .inf for the moome, I get a nasty crash Smile
Anyone has any idea !? Solution !? Help !? Hugz !?!?!?
Cheers
Ralph
Back to top
aspec2




Joined: 10 Apr 2006
Posts: 549



PostLink    Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Didn't the old Powerstrip program allow you to write your own .inf?
Back to top
winny




Joined: 09 Oct 2013
Posts: 401
Location: Sweden

TV/Projector: BD808s, BG1209/2


PostLink    Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rightgrade OS, install powerstrip?
_________________
Melifluonze wrote:
Digital is easy. This is torture, but far more interesting...
Back to top
noos@xp37+




Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 464
Location: Berlin/Munich


PostLink    Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 4:53 pm    Post subject: Re: no 3D with nVidia anymore Reply with quote

biggoldensun wrote:
Hi folx,
so far I had the mome board in my Sony VPH 1292 running as a Sony FW-900 monitor using a fixed .inf.
However I upgraded my machine with a GTX 980 board. I had to re-install all stuff from scratch - and even worse, cannot find that .inf anymore.
I was running 1920x1080x96 Hz, which is clearly the limit of that mome card. However, that looked very good in 3D, using classic crystal eyes shutter glasses.
How can I get there again !?
Getting a fake .inf into that monitor is easy, even that windows loves to swap the monitors randomly. If I got a Viewsonic .inf that I found online running, I get 1920x1080x60, and the nVidia driver even shows me: Generic CRT. I start the 3D Demo, but only in 60 Hz. When I try to create a custom mode with 96 Hz - or even with 75, I only get a garbled screen Sad
Same when I put in the parameters windows shows, when I create a custom 96 Hz mode in the default PNP Display mode.
In that mode, windows only allows checkerboard or 3DTV mode Sad
If I patch the .inf, put the stereo to CRT mode, then put back in the right .inf for the moome, I get a nasty crash Smile
Anyone has any idea !? Solution !? Help !? Hugz !?!?!?
Cheers
Ralph




Hello,


you can enable CRT mode with any Forceware drives - but it differs how hard it is to enable them. That includes registry hacks and using .inf files from 3D Vision supported devices. I do not know your technical knowledge level, but for 3D Video playback revert back to a Nvidia Forceware before 285. Also use a Acer 3d inf to set Nvidia 3d Vision into DLP mode. DLP mode means frame sequential (96hz100hz/120hz/ or whatever you like and can configure).

http://3dvision-blog.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=2027


Kind regards


Marc
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> Moome Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum