Return to the CurtPalme.com main site CurtPalme.com Home Theater Forum
A forum with a sense of fun and community for Home Theater enthusiasts!
Products for Sale ] [ FAQ: Hooking it all up ] [ CRT Primer/FAQ ] [ Best/Worst CRT Projectors List ] [ Setup Tips & Manuals ] [ Advanced Procedures ] [ Newsletters ]

 
Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist  Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums  RegisterRegister 
 MembershipClub Membership   ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
Blu-ray disc release list and must-have titles. Buy the latest and best Blu-ray titles to show off in your home theater!


nVIDIA 3D Vision no go with MOOME V3, Why????

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> 3D Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
CasetheCorvetteman



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 6319
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2013 7:09 am    Post subject: nVIDIA 3D Vision no go with MOOME V3, Why???? Reply with quote


        Register to remove this ad. It's free!
I used the nVIDIA 3D vision set perfectly fine with my XG, this MOOME V3 box is meant to be 3D capable, why is it not working?

It wont allow me to select 3D other than discover glasses. There is no option for generic CRT or DLP link display at all, no matter which driver I use right back to 270. I have also tried both HDMI inputs on the MOOME, neither any different.

Is there something I am missing or is this MOOME V3 being falsely listed as a 3D capable display?

This is annoying to say the least, their website claims it to be capable.

The MOOME is connected via RGB to a Barco Cine 9.
Back to top
Rolls-Royce



Joined: 30 Sep 2007
Posts: 288
Location: Victorville, CA


PostLink    Posted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In case you never found your answer, in order to use the Moome to produce 3D images, the display must be capable of receiving 100 or 120 Hz via its RGB input.
_________________
....Royce....
Back to top
modelaratrod



Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 167
Location: Denver, CO.


PostLink    Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the Marquee 8500LC accept 100 or 120 Hz via it's RGB input? I'm looking thru the manual and I only see 15kHz to 130 kHz but it doesn't say what ports or if it's all ports? Is anyone running 3D on there 8500LC? If so how is it?
Back to top
CIR Engineering



Joined: 25 Aug 2008
Posts: 3886
Location: Chicago USA & Berlin Germany

TV/Projector: Sony G90 RadiancePro 4446 - Moome FullHDv2 3D


PostLink    Posted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 8500 can run 3D frequencies (720p 96Hz). The primary negative to 3D on the 8500 will be that it is quite dim. The 9500's are already the dimmest 9" projectors and the 8" machines are quite a bit dimmer.

craigr

_________________
JETI Specbos 1211 Spectroradiometer
Photo Research PR-650 Spectroradiometer
Klein K10-A Laboratory Grade Colorimeter
Murideo Fresco SIX-G HDMI 2.x Multimedia Generator
Murideo Fresco SIX-A HDMI 2.x Analyzer
*NEW Light Illusion LightSpace XPT Pro Version 10.x Color Calibration Software
ChromaPure3 Pro Color Calibration Software
Sencore CR7000 CRT Tube Analyzer / Rejuvenater
Audyssey MultEQ Pro Audio Calibration System
Authorized Dealer for Lumagen & just about everything else Wink
www.CIR-Engineering.com - craigr@cir-engineering.com
Phone: 865-405-6892
Back to top
haireez



Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 202
Location: singapore

TV/Projector: Vidikron Vision 1 - Ultra


PostLink    Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Craig,

I'm using Vision 1 and bought your fast phosper tube sometimes back. I'm enjoying watching 3D on my CRT and my setting is 50 for both brightness & contrast. I don't agree when you said that 3D would be very dimmed or Marquee 9" is the dimmest CRT while my setting is only 50 and anything above 60 would be too bright to watch.

My source are; Oppo 103, 3D Fury and goes straight to the projector. Its not running at 960hz, but as high as 144hz!!!

The only setback for 3D Fury is that you can see dark band at the top & bottom edge of the screen and they still haven't resolve it yet. They have mentioned about having new emitter but it does not materialize till now.



IMG-20140723-WA0009.jpg
 Description:
OPPO 103 & 3D Fury
 Filesize:  104.31 KB
 Viewed:  8054 Time(s)

IMG-20140723-WA0009.jpg



_________________
2 White Vision 1
Back to top
haireez



Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 202
Location: singapore

TV/Projector: Vidikron Vision 1 - Ultra


PostLink    Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:45 am    Post subject: 3D Fury Reply with quote

Brightness setting at 50


IMG-20140723-WA0008.jpg
 Description:
Brightness setting at 50
 Filesize:  67.06 KB
 Viewed:  8050 Time(s)

IMG-20140723-WA0008.jpg



_________________
2 White Vision 1
Back to top
haireez



Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 202
Location: singapore

TV/Projector: Vidikron Vision 1 - Ultra


PostLink    Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Contrast setting at 50


IMG-20140723-WA0007.jpg
 Description:
Contrast setting at 50
 Filesize:  85.28 KB
 Viewed:  8048 Time(s)

IMG-20140723-WA0007.jpg



_________________
2 White Vision 1
Back to top
haireez



Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 202
Location: singapore

TV/Projector: Vidikron Vision 1 - Ultra


PostLink    Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

3D running at 144hz!!!


IMG-20140723-WA0006.jpg
 Description:
3D Running at 144hz!!!
 Filesize:  54.56 KB
 Viewed:  8046 Time(s)

IMG-20140723-WA0006.jpg



_________________
2 White Vision 1
Back to top
haireez



Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 202
Location: singapore

TV/Projector: Vidikron Vision 1 - Ultra


PostLink    Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

By the way, marquee 8500 & 9500 using the same boards. The only differences would be 8" or 9" tube. I believe it could also go as high as 144hz.

All the above photos are taken from my Samsung Note 3 and not any professional camera. It might not look good here.

_________________
2 White Vision 1
Back to top
modelaratrod



Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 167
Location: Denver, CO.


PostLink    Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My Moome just showed up now I just need to decide what 3D emitter and glasses to go with?

Any suggestions? What's everyone using?
Back to top
CasetheCorvetteman



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 6319
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im using nVIDIA, but not with the MOOME. I use it via RGB.
_________________
Barco CineMAX, 120" OZ Theatre Majestic 16:9 screen, H/K AVR 7.1...

RUNCO DTV991 LC ( NEC XG 852 LC ) 100" 4:3 screen, H/K AVR 5.1...
Back to top
CasetheCorvetteman



Joined: 09 Nov 2008
Posts: 6319
Location: Australia


PostLink    Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rolls-Royce wrote:
In case you never found your answer, in order to use the Moome to produce 3D images, the display must be capable of receiving 100 or 120 Hz via its RGB input.

The Cine 9 goes well beyond that even at 1920x1080, but the MOOME V3 wont got that high.

_________________
Barco CineMAX, 120" OZ Theatre Majestic 16:9 screen, H/K AVR 7.1...

RUNCO DTV991 LC ( NEC XG 852 LC ) 100" 4:3 screen, H/K AVR 5.1...
Back to top
modelaratrod



Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 167
Location: Denver, CO.


PostLink    Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now that I have the VDC 9500 up and running I'm going to try 3d, my video chain is HTPC , moomie v3 , 9500. What's needed for some 3d action?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    CurtPalme.com Forum Index -> 3D Products All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum